washed engine- car sounds like a lawn mower.

May 23, 2007
oakdale, california
ok guys, im hecka new to this forum, and new to cars in general. but i will try very hard not to be ignorant or stupid.

now. i have a problem on my hands with my 89 turbo. i bought it for 1200 bucks 5 days ago, ran fan until i put water on the engine.probably stupid of me, but like i said, im new to cars. i have some symptoms of a blown head gasket, but not enough for me to think thats what it is. smoke comes form the exhaust, but it is kinda blueish. my moms boyfriend who is pretty good with cars said it was blue form the oil leak i have. the actual problem with the car is the it sounds like a mo foin lawn mower and there is a big loss of power. but no chocolate milk or white smoke like there is when i have a BHG....so...wtf is wrong with my car? i read the owners manual, and tried to get the whole code thing down, and it came up with code 22? temp sensor or something like that. does anyone have any ideas?? please help a brotha out lol. peace guys!

suprat13

Jun 14, 2005
tn
theciviceater89 said:
ok guys, im hecka new to this forum, and new to cars in general. but i will try very hard not to be ignorant or stupid.