What would you pay for perfectly clean/stock supra?

suprarx7nut

YotaMD.com author
Nov 10, 2006
Arizona
www.supramania.com
:1zhelp: So I'm still waiting to find the right supra. I'm lookin for an N/A with abs and TEMS and airbags would be good. Preferrably 89+(mostly just for the airbags). I've seen more than a couple super clean, almost immaculate N/A's with under 100k and all the options, but some were asking 6 grand!?!?!

So my question to the knowledgable masses here....:icon_bigg

What should i look to pay for a really clean, stock N/A with all those options to use as a daily driver?

P.S. I dont need to hear fifty variations of ..."Dude just get a turbo..." I'm a working college student just looking or a better DD.

swaq

posts++;
May 24, 2005
Oregon -> Arizona
www.SwaqValley.com
suprarx7nut said:
So here's one I have been considering... I dont have the money yet, but I'm close.

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v412/ScottyGT/?start=20

BTW ...asking $4600. Too much?

No airbags on that one, and you'd have to get rid of that hideous wing. I'd watch out for any other stupid things that might have been done to it in addition to the wing. Other than that looks pretty clean, I wouldn't pay $4600 though. Maybe $3k-ish.

My fiancee's brother bought a sub-100k miles 1990 Supra Turbo for $4500. It had some body damage, but nothing that affected the drivability of the car.

suprarx7nut

YotaMD.com author
Nov 10, 2006
Arizona
www.supramania.com
^^The wing would definately be the first to go. So were airbags not even an option before 1990? I've seen a lot of 88's and 89's that said airbags, but I was pretty sure they were clueless, but I'm not really sure.

ChadMKIII

Yup, Thats The G/F
Jul 14, 2006
Bay Area, Ca
Wait. You said you were looking for a Supra.
Supra's have turbo's. ;)

But seriously, I would hold up and get a stock turbo. But if its clean and well kept, depending on mileage maybe 5000 max?

Nick M

Black Rifles Matter
Sep 9, 2005
U.S.
www.ebay.com