tires

noah89t

get naked & boost a supra
well i've been roling on my toyo t1s' for about 3 years now and my rears are finally showing baldness. Mkiv wheels btw. So i am looking to get some new tires for the rear cause my fronts are still great. size= 275/40/17. i don't know whats good for the 150.00 price range. So what are you guys using and do you like/recommend them? I would love to go back with t1s' but they are discontinued and i didn't like the Yokohama AVS ES 100's in the rain.
i was thinking : Fuzion ZRi or Sumitomo HTR Z III, which is a new tire out.

mkIIIman089

Supramania Contributor
Mar 30, 2005
Ohio
Incredibly noisy (and I'm running a NUR Spec), poor grip, poor traction.

The real problem is they are just too hard, which was probably done to provide the treadwear rating they have.

They're fine in wet, but then again most new tires are.

goliath

Fears no evil!
Mar 31, 2005
Lancaster, PA.
www.cardomain.com
I bought a set of HTR's 3 years ago. They have 12-15k on them and have worn well and evenly. Grip is ok. Noise is not to bad. (I've have had alot worse!) I can't really comment on wet traction, my sup doesn't usually get wet unless it's getting a bath. The price was great and I would probly buy them again.

Now that I think about it, I did get buy another set just because the price was right. They went on the stock 5 spoke off the sup, which went on the wifey's avalon. They have worn "ok", they are summer tires only for that car.
They have also seen alot more miles than the ones on the sup. Noice is not bad on that set either.

SirLoki

Aug 8, 2007
Fullerton
noah89t said: