Suggestions for my mk3

mk3patron

Jan 6, 2007
cf,RI
Ok my name is ruben and im 18 years old. i live in RI but was born in Mexico. well i am a noob to cars and supras and i bought my 1st one in the end of 2006. i bought a good enough condition 5 speed white targa top 89 7mgte supra with 140k miles (damn) for $700 bucks (surprised it was that cheap). i found the car in some dirty ass place where they fix old cars and resell them. the people who owned the place had no clue what was wrong with the car and it has been sitting around for about 5 months. i have no knowleage of its history but i loved turbos so i thought it would be a nice car to get. i never thought i would get a turbo car for my 1st car. i bought the car and had it towed to my house. i looked for the reason it wasnt starting and i found out that the car had some switch that had to be pressed to turn it (is that stock?) and i guess the owners of the place didn't know about it cause its not really visible. Some how i found it. The car has been running nicely and i love it alot and i am hooked to supras now:icon_razz . i also have done some research about the mk3s and found out a few things about them. Well i just wanted suggestions on what to do with this car. i might be 18 and have a need for speed but 1st i have to be responsible and take good care of this beautiful car. and thats the end of my life story lol. and oh yeah its a daily driver and now im done.

What i currently have:
cheap bov
cheap exhaust
jvc cd player unit
2 1000 watt 12" kenwood subwoofers
1 1000 watt kenwood amp
kenwood speakers all around
17" rims

Wish list for performance:
RSR GT2 exhaust
headers
hose kit
AEM camgears
HKS ssqv
rebuild turbo
APEXI air intake
HKS mhg (need help with this one)
aftermakret intercooler (not sure which brand yet)
I would like to rebuild the engine but thats a wait for now
ANY SUGGESTIONS

Wish list for exterior of car:
bomex bodykit
black adr 18" or if possible 19" rims
coilovers (damn there expensive)