Pacesetter Headers

crosupra

Jun 28, 2006
Croatia
hi!

i'm interested to buy a pacesetter headers.

are they worthed, or it's just a vaste of money?

sorry for crappy english... i'm still learning :icon_bigg

Last edited:

Ma70.Ent

Supramania Contributor
Feb 26, 2006
NJ
It depends if you think it's worth it. They need to be modified a bit to fit our cars, but if you want cheap+bolt-on power, they're the only way to go on an N/A (after intake/exhaust).

f00g00

Supramania Contributor
Jul 2, 2007
Kuwait
They will have to be worked to fit. I put one on my car and had to have the flange ground, some of the holes for the bolts didn't line up and had to be elongated, I didn't like the Y tube size on the bottom so had it made into 2.5 out to the first collector and the OXY sensor location I didnt like and had it moved to the Y and installed flat cause it is raised too much and seemed to mask the Oxygen sensor.
I wrapped them with exhaust wrap which is OK for now, keeps some of the heat down.
Also the paint burned off pretty quickly.
Performance went up some, dropped over 1 second 0-60.
If I could do it over I would get a custom set made from stainless like those on the Lexus 2JZ exhausts (won't fit our heads) or see about OBX with ceramic coating.

DonS1mpson

Black Supramacist.
Mar 19, 2006
England!
^^ A whole second? Can anyone else confirm that headers make that must of a difference? I was always under the impression that the power gains of them were minimal.

Unless someone can throw down some proof that headers will make a major difference, I'd say save you your pennies for an engine swap if you crave more power.

f00g00

Supramania Contributor
Jul 2, 2007
Kuwait
Yeah with the 3.73 rear end and stock exhaust I was somewhere in the mid 11's allways, after headers was closer to mid 10's. The rear end is now gone and I have a 3.91 and its in the high 9's, which is still nowhere close to new specs.

thechori

supra-deprived
Oct 3, 2006
houston
f00g00 said: