Muffler Recommendations

RIPDOTCOM

May 22, 2005
Tallahassee, FL
Can someone recommend a good performance muffler that isnt loud. I am just looking for a nice low tone that will perform well with a 2.5" exhaust.

macsupra76

May 17, 2005
Calgary AB
cannot help u there, loud is good, straight 3" not cats...yeah
just kidding. i really like mine, its a cheap reactive 3", but is sounds great. check out flowmaster and magnaflow too.

Squid699

Manic Mechanic
Mar 30, 2005
Chesapeake, VA
rakkasan said:
Flowmasters suck, in both sound & performance

Magnaflow sound great & flow great. After switching from flowmaster to magnaflow, I hit fuel cut.

beat me to it. I have a flowmaster on now and all it is is loud, obnoxious and restrictive. When I had the NA it was ok, but it's stifling my NA's performance. I can't wait to upgrade to 3" and putting a straight-through Magnaflow

rakkasan

Currahee!!
Mar 31, 2005
Fort Campbell, KY
Squid699 said:
beat me to it. I have a flowmaster on now and all it is is loud, obnoxious and restrictive. When I had the NA it was ok, but it's stifling my NA's performance. I can't wait to upgrade to 3" and putting a straight-through Magnaflow

I recommend.....

14359.jpg

unless you like fart cans. I picked it up on Ebay for $90.00 shipped. I think the part # is 14359

Squid699

Manic Mechanic
Mar 30, 2005
Chesapeake, VA
I was actually going to go with the 14221 Stainless 3" center inlet, dual 2.5" out - make it look somewhat stock :evil2:

PS I hate fart cans and anything that looks like a goddamn N1

14u2c

RAFO
Mar 31, 2005
four-one-three
RIPDOTCOM said:
Can someone recommend a good performance muffler that isnt loud. I am just looking for a nice low tone that will perform well with a 2.5" exhaust.
Stick with the factory turbo muffler and eliminate the cat and resonator.

Squid699

Manic Mechanic
Mar 30, 2005
Chesapeake, VA
14u2c said:
Stick with the factory turbo muffler and eliminate the cat and resonator.