jdm supra parts

paramnesia

Mar 15, 2009
Anaheim
Hi everyone!

im new to the supra family. i was just wondering ive seen a few people with i guess jdm or euro parts and i wonder how i can go about buying some stuff.

like ive seen those side folding mirrors.

can anyone help me out...

also what are the differences between japan supras and europes supras?

RazoE

Boobs/Boost, my favorite
Jun 13, 2006
Los Angeles
www.cafepress.com
paramnesia;1272615 said:
Hi everyone!

im new to the supra family. i was just wondering ive seen a few people with i guess jdm or euro parts and i wonder how i can go about buying some stuff.

like ive seen those side folding mirrors.

can anyone help me out...

also what are the differences between japan supras and europes supras?

JDM/Euro cars had folding mirrors, except Euros fold manually and JDM's fold at the touch of a button. JDM/Euro cars have different signals than USDM cars, JDM's have a dark amber color and Euro cars have clear parking lights and amber signals. USDM's have an orange color.

JDM/Euro cars also lack the rear side markers of the USDM models, and JDM 89+ taillights are darker than USDM's and all 3 pieces are the same color. Another difference is JDM/Euro cars have protruding "bubble" front markers, while USDM's have flat reflective markers.

Euro Supras also had wings without any 3rd brake lights, but they had rear foglights exclusive to Europe, and had manual climate controls. One thing desired by many LHD Supra owners is the digital dash, however most RHD Supra owners with it actually prefer analog gauges, so it's a case of wanting what you can't have...