coming back after 3 long years and need guidance

xDBOYx

May 24, 2006
Jersey Shore
hey guys ive been missing for 3 years and after selling my 1990 hardtop turboin 2006, im coming back now and on the market for another mk3.. click here to see my old and first supra http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32515

so the question is what would u guys pay for somethign like this?, what should i look for when i check this car out and while test driving it? here we so this is what i know about the car so far after talking to the owner for 2 hrs.

1. 1992 Turbo Targa 5 speed
2. Car has 114,000 original miles
3. 3 owners, current owner have all receipts for repairs and service.
4. Teal w/Charcoal cloth interior. The interior is in extremely great condition. Exterior needs some MINOR attention and could use a new paint job to be perfect. Body is straight with original paint. The car mechanically is super straight and tight.
5. New Eibach performance springs,
6. New Tokico Illumina electronically adjusted shocks
7. Has TEMS from the factory
8. NEW cross-drilled rotors (4) along with high performance carbon fiber brake pads.
9. New stainless steel brake lines.
10. Brand new Kumho performance tires.
11. Many extra parts that are worth probably close to a $1000 dollars that will be included in the sale. Seals, window trim, spark plug wires, performance spark plugs, extra interior parts, etc. (ACCORDING TO THE OWNER)
12. Never been rebuilt or wrecked. but the 2nd owner was rear ended lightly but theres no frame damage and it was replace wit a new bumper and paint, current owner has all the receipt
13. MOST IMPORTANT: the headgasket been changed out already (thank god) i believe he said it was replaced with a MHG but not sure what stubs was used but he has the receipt for that also.
14. few dents here and there
15. 2 small rust spots, i believe he said by headlight cover and on one of the door handles

this is what ive learned from the owner... and here are some pics: