Can 1JZGTE auto ECU run on 5spd 1JZ GTE?

desmd99

Jun 27, 2007
selangor
hi guys, I am new to 1JZ. Just bought a 1JZ 4x4 recently. according to owner, the engine has rough idle and got lots of white smoke. I didn;t bother, simply make an offer and finally I tow the car back.

Here is what I came out with.
I jumped start the motor, crank for awhile and it did fire up. lots of white smoke, rough idle, when the gas pedal let off, the motor wont idle. I checked vacuum leak, everything was fine. Sensors working as it supposed to be. one thing I aware is, when i switch on my key(without firing up the motor), I could hear shhhssssshhhhhhhsshhhhhhh noise underneath the throttle.
Next, I check spark plugs, found out that #1 spark plug was wet but not carbon build up, is this a sign of overflow?

I did a search at this forum, good thing the post has video, i download the video and comparing to my situation, sounds exactly the same. According to opinions, the ECU has problem.

ANyway, I tried to describe what I found. Hope forumers here can give me advise. Thank you for your help!!

armyastro

full body shave t04 mk3
Sep 16, 2005
radcliff ky
desmd99 said:
hi guys, I am new to 1JZ. Just bought a 1JZ 4x4 recently. according to owner, the engine has rough idle and got lots of white smoke. I didn;t bother, simply make an offer and finally I tow the car back.

Here is what I came out with.
I jumped start the motor, crank for awhile and it did fire up. lots of white smoke, rough idle, when the gas pedal let off, the motor wont idle. I checked vacuum leak, everything was fine. Sensors working as it supposed to be. one thing I aware is, when i switch on my key(without firing up the motor), I could hear shhhssssshhhhhhhsshhhhhhh noise underneath the throttle.
Next, I check spark plugs, found out that #1 spark plug was wet but not carbon build up, is this a sign of overflow?